Minnesota Recognizes Same Sex Marriage

May 17, 2013 at 2:17 pm | Posted in Medical, Same Sex Marriage, State Laws | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

This week Minnesota Governor Mark Dayton signed legislation that recognizes same sex marriage. Minnesota now joins Massachusetts, Connecticut, Delaware, Iowa, Maine, Maryland, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont, and Washington as well as the District of Columbia in recognizing marriage equality. An excellent summary of the Minnesota legislation and ramifications for employee benefit plans in Minnesota can be found in the attached link to an ALERT issued by the Minnesota-based law firm Dorsey & Whitney.


Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

%d bloggers like this: