Minnesota Recognizes Same Sex Marriage

May 17, 2013 at 2:17 pm | Posted in Medical, Same Sex Marriage, State Laws | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

This week Minnesota Governor Mark Dayton signed legislation that recognizes same sex marriage. Minnesota now joins Massachusetts, Connecticut, Delaware, Iowa, Maine, Maryland, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont, and Washington as well as the District of Columbia in recognizing marriage equality. An excellent summary of the Minnesota legislation and ramifications for employee benefit plans in Minnesota can be found in the attached link to an ALERT issued by the Minnesota-based law firm Dorsey & Whitney.


Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.